The FAQ says
What happens if the transaction is not claimed?
The private key the funds were sent to is saved in the senders archived addresses. The sender can reclaim the amount at anytime by sweeping that address, it's up to you how long you wait for the amount to be claimed. The address will be labeled "username (Sent Via XX)"
How is this done specifically?