0

I have this transaction I made some days ago (8) and it wasn't processed by the miners and it was unconfirmed (for very low fee). Today I made a quick check and it looks like REMOVED / EXPIRED. What should I do? It will be send back to my wallet?

For info: it's a transaction from Mycelium (Android wallet) to Bitfinex. Thanks everyone!

TRANSACTION LINK

0

Yes, send another transaction with a significantly higher fee. You should look at this chart to estimate how much fees you should be paying.

| improve this answer | |
  • Since I have no money on my wallet I can be little tricky. Is there another way? – dborghez Dec 23 '17 at 14:22
  • What wallet are you using? – Cedric Martens Dec 23 '17 at 14:24
  • I wrote it, Mycelium. The thing is that I transfered ALL the BTC I had on that wallet to my Bitfinex account, so send another transaction can be painful becuase I have to buy BTC, then send to Mycelium wallet and the send to Bitfinex = A LOT OF FEE. I'm wondering if is exist another way – dborghez Dec 23 '17 at 16:31
  • Don't buy more BTC, you do not need to. You should have an option for CPFP (Child pays for parent) on Mycelium. That's what you should be looking for. I did a little search and looks like Mycelium has a "Bump fee" feature which is what you should do. – Cedric Martens Dec 23 '17 at 16:34
  • Yeah, I found it but it gives me error, probably because it need more BTC to use as fee and my wallet is completely 0. – dborghez Dec 23 '17 at 16:37
0

This happened because the network was full and you tx had to low fee, so that it got pruned from the blockchain mempool database after a while.

But as you can see there https://www.blocktrail.com/BTC/tx/911e63f1e674bc5ca50f39a3003e5a08307e04bfbdb3aa50f59fe3bc4f56a2b3 the previous tx which remained unconfirmed has been spent again from the same input but , this time, with an adequate fee to let miners process it in a reasonable time.

If you check first transaction link https://www.blocktrail.com/BTC/tx/172bbca8d4bad4401e9d732daf01c8c2e13319032cbb03573455e49d3a271e5e you can notice the label "Double Spend" in the "Confirmations" field and just below which is the TX where this input has been "double spended".

Pay attention this is a "pseudo double spend" cause effectively no coins are spent two times.

| improve this answer | |

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.