-1

enter image description here Please I sent btc to a particular wallet, initially it was both showing unspent but I only see one spent now what does it mean?enter image description here

  • 1
    It means the person to whom you sent the funds has spent them - either sending them to another person, or to a different wallet of their own. (There is no way to know which.) – Nate Eldredge Sep 5 at 16:37
0

That means that you have spent (sent to another receiver or address ) one of the two funds and the transaction spending this one fund has been included in a block and recorded on the blockchain and this doesn't belong to you anymore. The other unspent fund belongs to you and you can use it whenever you want.

P.S: If the wallet to which you sent the funds belongs to you.

To know more about this explore how UTXO in bitcoin works.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.