3

When someone sends you bitcoins, they do so by submitting a Bitcoin transaction to the network. Transactions specify which coins they spend in the inputs, and allocate the funds to new owners on the output side. You received one such transaction output. While the other output got used already, your output is still marked as "unspent". "Unspent" in this ...


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible