2

A reindex will not redownload the block. However, after safely shutting down Bitcoin Core, you can delete the block file containing that block. When you start it again, you will need to reindex, but once it gets to the blocks that you deleted, it will redownload them.


Only top voted, non community-wiki answers of a minimum length are eligible