New answers tagged

2

Probably no. Bitcoin transactions work by consuming transaction outputs and creating new transaction outputs. Your wallet will look at what outputs it has available to spend (i.e. your received coins) and choose enough outputs to cover the amount that you want to send plus the transaction fee. If you have sent Bitcoin before, then not all of the outputs ...


1

This is additional information displayed by blockchain.com, and not part of the transaction data (for the transaction being viewed). The PkScript is the locking script set by the previous transactions that created the outputs being used as inputs for the selected transaction. The selected transaction does not include this information, only a reference to it ...


Top 50 recent answers are included